Honouring our New Inductees

Class of 2020 

We are extremely excited to introduce the Class of 2020 inductees to the Canadian Ski Hall of Fame and honour the ongoing impact they will have on Canadians who embrace our sports. 

The six inductees for 2020 are:

Alexandre Bilodeau, Freestyle

Philip Chew, Coach Para-Alpine
Dave Wood, Nordic Coach

Gordon Canning, Builder Alpine
Joe Fitzgerald, Builder Freestyle
Darrell MacLachlan, Builder Alpine (Deceased)

Read Their Bios

Congratulations Class of 2020 and Welcome to the Canadian Ski Hall of Fame.

Induction Event

Hosting an event that properly honours our Inductees and their achievements in a suitable and safe manner is our priority.  The current circumstances related to COVID-19 in which we all find ourselves, to host you, your family and friends impacts our Induction event planning process. A celebration is planned for Fall 2021, date and time soon to be announced.

CSHF New Inductees 2020
CSHF New Inductees 2020

Class of 2019

A continued welcome to the Canadian Ski Hall of Fame and congratulations to the Class of 2019.

Meet the 9 inductees:


Chandra Crawford, Nordic
Ashleigh McIvor, Ski Cross
Jennifer Heil, Freestyle
Lauren Woolstencroft, Para-Alpine

Mike Irwin, Builder, Alpine
Réal Boulanger, Builder, Alpine (Deceased)
William B. Schreiber, Builder, Alpine

Lorne McFagden, Alpine (Deceased)
Malcolm Hunter, Builder, Nordic

See the Class of 2019 Induction event video

Read their bios

Class of 2019 new inductees
CSHF Class of 2019 new inductees

The Canadian Ski Hall of Fame
Making History

The Canadian Ski Hall of Fame is a non-profit organization founded in 1982 to honour the accomplishments of pioneers, competitors, coaches and visionaries in skiing and snowboarding.

This special space shares the stories of Canadians who have excelled throughout Canada and the world or contributed to the advancement of snowsports in a spectacular way.

The Hall of Famers nominated into the Canadian Ski Hall of Fame represent the highest level of national achievement in Canada, featuring prominent snowsport athletes and contributors whose accomplishments showcase the best of Canadian skiing and snowboarding.


Banner photo: A contestant flies through the air at a ski jumping tournament held at First Lake circa 1949. In the background, Hollyburn Ski Lodge, West Vancouver is a hive of activity. Courtesy Hollyburn Heritage Society archives.


Pat Ramage