Mackenzie Investments Canadian Ski Hall of Fame

Our Story

We share the stories of Canadians who have excelled throughout Canada and the world or contributed to the advancement of snowsports in another spectacular way.

Our Hall of Famers – who have been voted into the Mackenzie Investments Canadian Ski Hall of Fame – paint a beautiful picture of the diversity of talent across the nation, while recognizing the highest level of achievement in their domains. A wonderful celebration of sport and talent!

Lucile Wheeler and Pat Ramage (right) at 1958 World Championships. Photo credit: Henni Angerer.

Jean-Luc Brassard, Mélanie Turgeon, and Kate Pace-Lindsay at the 1994 Canadian Ski Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony. CSHFM Collection.

Selection Committee

The Selection Committee is composed of 9 members selected by the Board, including the Chair with a minimum of four (4) ski and snowboard sport disciplines represented.

The members are required to have an overall knowledge of the history, traditions and advancement of ski and snowboard sports. The Selection Committee is responsible for upholding the policies and procedures for inducting Hall of Famers. The final decision will be confirmed by the Board. The entire process is confidential.

Nomination Info | Nomination Form


Lucile Wheeler in Cortina