Back to News & Updates

Canadian Ski Hall of Fame Honours the Class of 2022

Class of 2022

Eight snowsports legends were named to the Canadian Ski Hall of Fame during an evening induction ceremony on Thursday Nov. 24, 2022.

The virtual event – co-emceed by former alpine great and current CBC broadcaster Kelly VanderBeek, alongside freestyle Olympic gold medallist Jean-Luc Brassard – had great attendance to honour the latest class.

“This is an impressive group of athletes, builders and coaches who have made tremendous impact on snowsports in Canada,” said Erik Austin, Chairman of the Canadian Ski Hall of Fame and Museum. “The ceremony was a great tribute to honour and recognize their achievements. On behalf of our entire team at the Canadian Ski Hall of Fame and Museum I offer a huge congratulations to the Class of 2022 and welcome them to the Canadian Ski Hall of Fame.”

To view the ceremony in its entirety (45 minutes) please see the video below.

Class of 2022

Sara Renner – Athlete, Nordic

Rod Hebron – Athlete, Alpine

Anton Scheier – Builder, Nordic

Al Maddox – Builder, Nordic

Colette Bourgonje – Athlete, Nordic

Paul Mathews – Builder, Alpine

Peter Alder – Builder, Alpine (Posthumous)

Chic Scott – Builder, Nordic