Back to News & Events

Meet the new inductees

Truly for them skiing is not just a sport but a way of life! 

We are extremely excited to introduce the Class of 2020 inductees to the Canadian Ski Hall of Fame and honour the ongoing impact they will have on Canadians who embrace our sports.  

The Canadian Ski Hall of Fame will welcome its new inductees. A celebration is planned for Fall 2021, date and time soon to be announced.

The six inductees for the Class of 2020 are:


  • Alexandre Bilodeau, Freestyle


  • Philip Chew, Para-Alpine
  • Dave Wood, Nordic 


  • Gordon Canning, Alpine
  • Joe Fitzgerald, Freestyle
  • Darrell MacLachlan, Builder (Deceased)

View Their Biographies

New CSHF Inductees - 2020



Congratulations Class of 2019 and Welcome to the Canadian Ski Hall of Fame.

Recently inducted at a Virtual event held on June 29th, 2021. 

Class of 2019


  • Chandra Crawford, Nordic
  • Ashleigh McIvor, Ski Cross
  • Jennifer Heil, Freestyle
  • Lauren Woolstencroft, Para-Alpine

Builder and Coach

  • Malcolm Hunter, Nordic


  • Mike Irwin
  • Réal Boulanger, (Deceased)
  • William B. Schreiber


  • Lorne McFagden, Alpine Ski Instructor (Deceased)

View Their Biographies

View the Class of 2019 Induction event video.

New Inductees - 2019

A continued welcome to the Canadian Ski Hall of Fame and congratulations to the Class of 2019.

On behalf of our Selection Committee and the entire Board of the Canadian Ski Hall of Fame, our sincere congratulations. Welcome to this rarified community of the Canadian Ski Hall of Fame.