Canadian Ski Hall of Fame Contact UsFacebookLinkedIn
Canadian Ski Hall of Fame

UPDATE --  Canadian Ski Hall of Fame Induction Event

The Canadian Ski Hall of Fame postponed its induction event and ceremony scheduled for April 4, 2020 at Blue Mountain due to Coronavirus (COVID-19) concerns.

Respectfully looking forward to more positive times the Board of the Canadian Ski Hall of Fame is taking steps to re-plan our previously postponed Hall of Fame induction event. We are currently planning for October 17, 2020. As the details evolve, we will continue to share information with you via our website and other social media platforms. Caution, social responsibility and respect for guidance from medical professionals and our governments at all levels will be our guide. Hence to ensure everyone’s safety the Board will review this decision prior to August 15th. This said, we continue to plan forward.

Online Nominations for the 2020 class of inductees are now being accepted until July 20, 2020. Categories for consideration include athlete, coach/instructor and builder. For information on eligibility, the voting process and how to submit a nomination go to: Nomination process

Our plan in October, provided we remain in line with public health guidance from government and health officials, will be to include both the Class of 2020 and our Class of 2019 which includes Chandra Crawford, Ashleigh McIvor, Jenifer Heil, Lauren Woolstencroft, Mike Irwin, Real Boulanger, William B. Schreiber, Lorne McFadgen and Malcolm Hunter. Their induction ceremony was postponed out of respect for social responsibility and the safety our community of: Honorees, their families, guests, event sponsors and members of our sliding community from all regions of Canada. Wishing you all good health.


Highlights of the 2018 Induction Ceremony

From time to time as exceptional individuals are identified, the Canadian Ski Hall of Fame holds an awards ceremony to honour the newest inductees into the Hall of Fame.  The Induction Ceremony event celebrates the people who have influenced the development of skiing in Canada, whether by competitive prowess, organizational ability, creativity, pioneer development or leadership.

The Canadian Ski Hall of Fame induction ceremony is a gala event to recognize and celebrate the achievements of Canada's greatest skiers, snowboarders, coaches, officials, and builders of the sport or industry.

The Canadian Ski Hall of Fame 2018 inductees.

2018 inductees

Left to right : John Fry, Thomas Grandi, Russell Goodman, Robert Swan, Martin Hall, John Kucera. To view a video of their introduction click on their name.

To read their profiles click here.

Details for the next Canadian Ski Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be announced in the "Events" section of the website.

at Induction Event

at Induction Event

To view a photographic history of the Canadian Ski Hall of Fame induction ceremonies click here

at Induction Event

To search the Canadian Ski Hall of Fame click here